Harriette Walters Leadership Award Winners

2024     Kat Britt

2023     Katie Blackwood

2022     Amanda "Sky" Harris

2021     Barbara Festa & Laura Riffaud

2020     Beth Fulton

2019     Mary Connelly

2018     Jeanne Froelich

2017     Jeanne Elmuccio

2016     Barbara Wright

2015     Johanna Herudek

2014     Sharon Putney

2013     Peggy DiSunno

2012     Carol Schulthesis

2011     Lisbet Kline Duponte


Focus. Enthusiasm. Confidence. Commitment to excellence. Passion.

These are essential qualities of a great leader, qualities that International Faculty Member and Master Director Harriette Walters demonstrates in every aspect of her Sweet Adelines life. Harriette’s passion for finding, shaping and encouraging Region 15 members to become leaders in their own right was fundamental to our decision to create the annual Region 15 Harriette Walters Leadership Award in her honor. Each year, the Region 15 Management Team will choose a new award recipient from the ranks of its members, based on nominations by any Region 15 member in good standing.

For more on the Harriette Walters Leadership Award, or to submit a nomination, visit: